Spring Snowboarding Session in Colorado

I recently met up with a few local riders to enjoy some slushy spring snow in the Colorado high country.  Temps were in the 60s and it was bluebird.

Spring Riding in Colorado with Steve

I had roughed out a few storyboards for shots I wanted with the goal to create images that would evoke both the essence of this place and the love of riding we all share.

On Location in the Rocky Mountains

The weather was perfect and the people I met up with were silly good.  One of the riders who joined us had a Ravinos back patch.  It reminded me that for all the things this place is and for all that this place has come to represent, there are still ghosts from the early days lurking out there on the fringes, in its essence.

Rocky Mountain Ravinos

At the end of the day I was completely stoked about the session and, as always, felt blessed to be taking photographs in the Colorado sunshine.

Dinosaurs Will Die

I liked this shot of one of the guys at the session riding the Rat by Dinosaurs Will Die.  Made me want a shot du jour.

