National Hammock Day 2013 – Colorado

Grand Trunk Double Hammock - Compact & Light

Grand Trunk Double Hammock – Compact & Light

I celebrated National Hammock Day this summer relaxing in a shady Colorado aspen forest in the Grand Trunk Parachute Nylon Double Hammock.

My day started off early in Northern Colorado’s Holy Cross Wilderness Area. I had my camera backpack loaded down with photography equipment and some wilderness essentials. The compact and super light nylon hammock was small enough that I just strapped it to the outside of my pack.

On a break for lunch I found two sturdy aspens and opened up the Grand Trunk hammock for the first time. Setup took about a minute and that was only because I’d never used it before.

Kicking back in the hammock with some filtered high mountain water I had lunch and read about the areas I’d been exploring earlier in the day. I was incredibly comfortable and started to think about how much I was going to enjoy using this hammock on more adventures.

Grand Trunk Double Hammock - Super fast Setup/Breakdown

Grand Trunk Double Hammock – Super fast Setup/Breakdown

The fact that I could stash this compact hammock anywhere and then forget about it until I needed it was great. A lot of my time is spent in forests taking photographs so to have something that is light and compact is perfect. I also loved how quickly I was able to set up and break down the hammock.

Whatever adventure unfolds this Labor Day weekend, I’m bringing along the Grand Trunk hammock. Be sure to check out everything Grand Trunk has to offer here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a Parachute Nylon Double Hammock for free from Grand Trunk as coordinated by Deep Creek PR an Outdoor Industry Public Relations Company in consideration for review publication.

